My Nebula

I stare at the moon,
But it don’t tell me what to do.

I glare at the stars of the night,
But all they do is flash in my eyes.

I wish to touch the clouds,
I wonder would they make a sound.

Lately my nights have been regular,

Just myself & whatever else lies out in Nebula.

I stand on your doom,
I still don’t know what to do.

My Heart vs My Mind, like a planet, Are pulling me away from you.

My single mistake seems to have altered the course of our love & in breaking my heart,
it has given yours the freedom
I promised you many moons ago.

So I stare at the moon,
But it don’t tell me what to do.

Slumber into my bed,
Resting a battle between my chest & my head.

A star will soon
Come crashing into my room,
&
If this conflict, like a planet,
Pulls me away from Ruth.
I’ll still remember you.

Leave a Reply

