Depths

image

love I not your lips, but the words that you say
With wit and a candor we think much the same

love I not your eyes, but the way that you stare
True silence be met with the turbulent pair

love I not your cheeks, but the way which you smile
Your carefree laughing hides status the wile  

image

love I not your hands, but the way that you touch
Warm, temperate passion fills my body with much  

love I not your charms, but the spirit you contain 
A beauty of all life in one woman such sustain

image

4 thoughts on “Depths

Leave a Reply

