in You The EARTH

Little
rose,
roselet,
at times,
tiny and naked,
it seems
as though you would fit
in one of my hands,

image

as though I’ll clasp you
like this

image

and carry you to my
mouth,

but
suddenly
my feet touch your feet

image

and my mouth your lips:

image

you have grown,
your shoulders rise like
two hills,

image

your breasts wander over
my breast,

my arm scarcely manages
to encircle the thin
new-moon line of your
waist:

image

in love you loosened
yourself like sea water:

image

I can scarcely measure the
sky’s most spacious eyes

image

and I lean down to your
mouth to kiss the earth.

image

3 thoughts on “in You The EARTH

Leave a Reply

